New Ribbon
Slide 0 Slide 1 Slide 2 Slide 3 Slide 4 Slide 5
Example Frame

[03-12-13] - 'Body Party' On iTunes
[03-26-13] - Ciara Stars On BETs The Game


Posted by Glenda • albumAnnoucementNews


Not only did we get a new title for Ciara’s anticipated 5th studio album, but a new release date for the album & ‘Body Party’ video as well. Epic Records states that the new release date for her now titled album, ‘CIARA’, is due out July 9th. The “Body Party” video is set to be premiered on Vevo and BETs 106 and Park on April 22nd, which is only 7 days away! Read the rest below…


It’s a testament to Ciara’s fearlessness. As anticipation for her new album continues to build, she’s changed its name. The album formerly known as “One Woman Army” is now “Ciara”, which will be available for pre-order on iTunes April 16th and be released on July 9th.

“I started working on this record more than a year ago, and since then, I have found my creative clarity on the direction I wanted to go in”. It was almost a whole surge of fresh energy, and I pushed myself to be even more creative,” Ciara explains. “I’m more open to change. I’m learning so much of about myself, and I’ve become really comfortable and free. This album goes beyond my music. “This time it’s about taking a new journey with me”.

“In the past, I’ve masked my emotions,” she continues. “Now I’m embracing them. I’m running towards my fears and the things that would usually make me uncomfortable — I’m in tune with what’s happening to me, and I’m not afraid of expressing myself.”

Ciara’s most recent single, “Body Party,” is a celebration of who Ciara’s become. She’s confident – and clearly, she’s having fun. “‘Body Party’ is about being sensual in any way you want to be, whether you’re kicking it with your friends, dancing and having a good time or getting personal with your boo,” Ciara says.

Ciara co-wrote “Body Party” with artist and songwriter, Future and produced by Mike WiLL Made-It. The song was an immediate success — the media praised the track as “seductive,” “sultry” and a “slow jam banger,” and Ciara’s fans responded. On the day of release, the song went Top 5 on the R&B Itunes chart, before the song and video even hit radio airwaves.

Premiering on Vevo and BET’s 106 and Park on April 22nd, the eagerly awaited video for “Body Party” was directed by Director X (Jay Z, Usher, David Guetta) and shot in Atlanta, Ciara’s hometown. “It’s been so many years since I’ve done a video in Atlanta,” Ciara says. “That alone was refreshing, but went beyond that. We captured the spirit of the song and the feeling of having a body party. It’s the perfect combination of fun and sensuality.” [EPIC]

‘Ciara’ tracklisting:
1. I’m Out feat. Nicki Minaj
2. Sophomore
3. Body Party
4. Keep on Lookin’
5. Read My Lips
6. Where You Go feat. Future
7. Super Turnt Up feat. Ciara
8. DUI
9. Livin’ It Up
10. Overdose

Related posts:

  1. ‘BODY PARTY’ iTunes Release Date
  2. Ciara To Bring Her ‘Body Party’ To 106 & Park
  3. Ciara Body Party On iTunes NOW!
  4. Ciara’s ‘Body Party’ Music Video Coming Soon, Director Revealed
  5. NEW MUSIC : Ciara – Body Party (Full)

  • Maranda

    She has officially piss me off. I’m sorry but I can’t support this album and she pushed it back again………. totally done. I mean she not going to ever be at the top of her game when she keep doing stuff like this. I wish these artist learn how to keep business and personal separated because it only hurts their career when it’s not. 10 tracks really Ciara??? We already heard three of them and a snippet to the other one so in reality you only have 7 1/2 new tracks! Sorry that is not worth buying.

    • Csquad Prince

      If you a true fan and you really want her to succeed just shut the hell up and buy the album she put most of the tracks that her fans wanted so we got what we wanted on there unlike most artist that put trash on they albums and the less tracks she puts on her album the more music and music videos she gets to put out…

  • Chris Gutierrez

    Pushed back the date again????!!! :( Not a good sign at all

  • axe

    lol @ yet another release date.

  • Arthur Lavigne

    I’m so happy overdose is on the track list, i fucking love this song OMG! <3

  • Joshua

    Really tho almost 2 years for 10 tracks… you gotta be serious

  • JayCi

    You losers are something else. All this good news, she’s #1 on itunes R&B charts and you still have something to bitch about. I waited 7 years for a new Justin Timberlake album and his is only 10 songs so whats the big deal? And the Itunes version has a bonus track so its 11 songs. Get over it and go pre-order the album.

  • Katya

    Not sure what’s up with the consistent pushbacks and changes but hey let’s all go pre-order the album now & support our girl

  • Katya

    & go request “BODY PARTY” on your favorite radio stations nowwww!!!!!

  • Demarius Shelton

    I will believe this on the day that I see that the album actually released considering both L.A. Reid and Epic Records incompetence.

Follow @Ciara On Instagram

Sound Cloud

Ultimate-Ciara.Com is a fan site owned and operated by fans. No copyright infringement is intended on ANY material found on this network. If there are any questions or concerns feel free to contact the admin. You are welcome to use anything here, but we ask that in return you give us full credit. All rights reserved © 2009-2013
Check Google Page Rank

Your donations are highly appreciated and go 100% into the maintenance & upkeep of UltimateCiara. Thank-you.
eXTReMe Tracker